No recruiters I don’t want you to follow my closed personal twitter account

Why does a recruitment agency think I will let their corporate twitter account follow my personal and closed twitter stream? (yes the bio says it a personal twitter stream). I am used to random recruitment agents I never have spoken to want to follow me on LinkedIn, but this is a step further in gate crashing.

I took a look at the recruitment agency twitter stream, there was no interaction, just links and job being pushed out. Really not that interesting so it didn’t surprise me to see they only had 16 followers and many of them recruiters.

Recruiters, why do you not treat recruitment as as a relationship business? There are 9000 recruitment agencies in UK, mass mailing, network gate crashing, asking for help before I have spoken to you doesn’t help you to be more than a random recruiter.

Leave a Reply

