Should I be honoured or am I just a sales opportunity ?

LinkedIn is not a network I am very active on, but I logged in today and found lots of invites from recruitment agencies. Not sure if I should be honoured so many want to be in my network of if I should feel as a sales oppotunity (I am currently hiring more software engineers)… I think the later is the case when people I never have spoken to or communicated with, want to get into my network.

I think following me on twitter (@torbenovergaard) would be the right starting point for people I never have met…

I use Linked for people I know from a work related situation.

Leave a Reply

