Why a team lunch is good for the team performance

I worked earlier in my career in a country where it was more common for teams to go for lunch together than it is where I live now. I have for many years believe it was good for team performance to have team lunch together but without being able to say why, I came across slides by Harold Jarche on knowledge sharing and I think one of his slide show the benefits of a team lunch:

Slide two describes how Strong interpersonal relationships that allowed discussion, questions, and feedback were an essential aspect of the transfer of complex knowledge – I think a team lunch helps to achieve this and the transfer of complex knowledge.



Leave a Reply

